EXEMPTIONS FROM THE LEGALIZATION REQUIREMENT

IMPORTANT NOTE: Holders of citizenship of the countries below should still obtain an apostille (or an apostille certificate) certifying the authenticity of the signature on a diploma together with a certificate/official statement confirming the right of its holder to seek admission to any higher education institution in the country within whose education system the institution that issued the certificate operates. In other words, apart from the apostille of her/his diploma, the candidate should send us a copy of the certificate (the official statement) from any competent institution confirming that she/he can study at a university/college in her/his home country. Please contact **the Admissions Office of Collegium Civitas** for more instruction as to who may issue such an apostille and what form an apostille should have (write to admissions@collegium.edu.pl).

THE HAGUE CONVENTION		
(ABOLISHING THE REQUIREMENT OF LEGALISATION FOR FOREIGN PUBLIC DOCUMENTS)		
A Albania; Andorra; Antigua & Barbuda; Anguilla (UK);Aruba (NL); Argentina; Armenia; Australia; Austria; Azerbaijan	B Bahamas; Barbados; Belarus; Belgium; Belize; Bermuda (UK); Bosnia & Herzegovina; Botswana; British Antarctic Territory (UK); Brunei Darussalam; Bulgaria	C Cayman Islands (UK); China (Only – Special Administrative Regions of Hong Kong & Macao); Colombia; Cook Islands; Croatia; Cyprus; Czech- Republic
D Dominica; Denmark	E Ecuador; El Salvador; Estonia	F Falkland Islands (UK); Fiji; Finland; France
G Germany; Gibraltar (UK); Greece; Grenada; Guernsey [Bailiwick of] (UK); Georgia	H Honduras, Hungary	I Iceland; Ireland (Northern); Isle of Man (UK); Israel; Italy, India
J Japan; Jersey (UK)	K Kazakhstan, Korea Republic	L Latvia; Lesotho; Liberia; Liechtenstein, Lithuania; Luxembourg
M Macedonia [Former Yugoslav Republic of]; Malawi; Malta; Marshall Islands; Mauritius; Mexico; Monaco; Montserrat (UK); Moldova republic	N Namibia; Netherlands; Netherlands Antilles (NL); New Zealand; Niue; Norway	P Panama; Portugal; Poland
R Romania; Russian Federation	S Saint Lucia; Saint Helena (UK); Samoa; San Marino; Serbia & Montenegro; Seychelles; Slovakia; Slovenia; South Africa; Spain; Saint Kitts & Nevis; Saint Vincent & The Grenadines; Suriname; Swaziland; Sweden; Switzerland	T Tonga; Trinidad & Tobago; Turkey; Turks & Caicos Islands (UK)
U Ukraine; United Kingdom (& Northern Ireland); United States of America	V Venezuela; Virgin Islands (UK)	

NOTE: Countries with the suffix "NL" or "UK" are parties to the Convention by virtue of the Netherlands or United Kingdom having extended the scope of the Convention to those territories.